The North Carolina Symphony’s music education program is made possible in part by a generous grant-in-aid from the State of North Carolina, Honorable Roy Cooper, Governor. We are grateful to the State and to the businesses and organizations below for supporting our mission to provide music education opportunities across North Carolina.

The Bastian Family Charitable Foundation
William C. Ethridge Foundation, Inc
Robert P. Holding Foundation, Inc.
Samuel P. Mandell Foundation
Gloria Miner Charitable Music Fund
Simple Gifts Fund
Mrs. Jennie H. Wallace

Education Partners ($1,000+)

Alamance County Government
Arts Council of Carteret County
Arts Council of Wayne County
The Harold H. Bate Foundation
Beane Wright Foundation
Bell Family Foundation
Bertsch Family Charitable Foundation, Inc.
BlueCross BlueShield of North Carolina
The Borden Fund, Inc.
R.A. Bryan Foundation, Inc.
The DeLeon Carter Foundation
Carteret Community Foundation
Chowan Community Funds Foundation
The Cole Foundation
Corning Incorporated Foundation
Craven County Community Foundation
Edna Williams Curl and Myron R. Curl Charitable Fund
Emily Monk Davidson Foundation
The Dickson Foundation, Inc.
George Foundation, Inc.
Gipson Family Foundation
Granville County Community Foundation
Gregory Poole Equipment
The Hellendall Family Foundation of North Carolina
Iredell County Community Foundation
Kinston Community Council for the Arts
The Landfall Foundation
Lenoir County Community Foundation
The Lundy Fetterman Family Foundation Trust
Moore County Community Foundation
The Noël Foundation
Onslow Caring Communities Foundation
Outer Banks Community Foundation
Poole Family Foundation
George Smedes Poyner Foundation
Prescott Family Charitable Trust
The Florence Rogers Charitable Trust
E.T. Rollins, Jr. and Frances P. Rollins Foundation
The Norman and Rose S. Shamberg Foundation
The Eddie and Jo Allison Smith Family Foundation, Inc.
Southern Bank Foundation
Swearingen Foundation
The Titmus Foundation
Joseph M. Wright Charitable Foundation, Inc.
Youths’ Friends Association Inc.

Music Education Endowment Funds

The Joseph C. and Diane E. Bastian Fund for Music Education
The Ruby and Raymond A. Bryan Foundation Fund
The Mary Whiting Ewing Charitable Foundation Fund
The Hulka Ensemble and Chamber Music Programs Fund
The Janirve Foundation Fund
The Elaine Tayloe Kirkland Fund
The Ina Mae and Rex G. Powell Wake County Music Education Fund

School System Supporters

Chapel Hill-Carrboro Schools
Cumberland County Schools
Edgecombe County Schools
Harnett County Schools
Lee County Schools
Lenoir County Schools
New Hanover County Schools
Orange County Schools
Wake County Public Schools

To support our music education program, please make a donation. To learn more, please Courtney Hamm, Corporate & Foundation Giving Manager, at 919.789.5483 or